Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Medieval Mystery - Box Set I
01 Dec 2013 * EBOOK * £9.99 * 9781781859100

Books 1-3 in this gripping mystery series set around the 13th century Priory of Tyndal, where Prioress Eleanor must struggle against foes both spiritual and all too mortal...

Fiction / FFH (Crime Fiction)
Extent: 3000 pages
Exclusive: GB AU NZ IN ZA SG   Not for sale: CA US
3 Great Historical Mysteries
Medieval Mystery - Box Set II
Wine of Violence
Covenant With Hell
Satan's Lullaby
Land of Shadows
Tyrant of the Mind
Sorrow Without End
Justice for the Damned
Forsaken Soul
Chambers of Death
Valley of Dry Bones
Killing Season
The Sanctity of Hate
Also by Priscilla Royal
Medieval Mystery - Box Set I: Medieval Mystery, Books 1-3by Priscilla Royal

AD 1270: The Priory of Tyndal, on a windswept East Anglian coast, is dedicated to love and peace. But Eleanor of Wynethorpe, the twenty-one-year-old new prioress, will find little of either. Instead, she will face lust, greed and murder.

I. THE WINE OF VIOLENCE: Only a day after Eleanor's arrival at Tyndal priory, a brutally mutilated monk is found dead in the cloister gardens. Not only must Eleanor struggle to gain the respect of her terrified and resentful flock, but she must also find a killer.

II. TYRANT OF THE MIND: In mid-winter, Eleanor is summoned to tend her dying nephew. A bitter chill pervades her family's castle: not only is it beseiged by blizzards without, but it seethes with murderous tensions within. Soon after Eleanor arrives, her brother, bloody dagger in hand, is found standing over the corpse of his oldest friend. Eleanor must prove his innocence before he meets his fate on the hangman's gibbet.

III. SORROW WITHOUT END: In the woods surrounding Tyndal Priory, the discovery of a disembowelled corpse wrapped in a crusader's cloak horrifies the community. A bronze dagger planted in the man's chest is engraved with a strange, cursive design. It is no Englishman's weapon. Could it be a Saracen blade? Wielded by an assassin?

Priscilla Royal was born in Seattle, grew up in British Columbia and now lives in Northern California. She has a degree in world literature from San Francisco State University and is the author of nine books in the Medieval Mysteries series.

'Anyone who hasn't read Priscilla Royal's mysteries yet is in for a treat.' Sharon Kay Penman

'Intriguing... Chilling... Timeless... as enduring as Ellis Peters's Brother Cadfael books' Publishers Weekly

'Vividly drawn characters... enlighten us on many details of monastic life.' New York Times

✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ | @HoZ_Books