Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Lost Girls
23 Apr 2020 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781786691101

May Day 1912, a day that haunts Missensham. The day two girls disappeared. The day the girls were murdered.

Fiction / FFH (Crime Fiction)
Extent: 320 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Lost GirlsJennifer Wells

Everyone remembers the day the girls went missing.

May Day 1912, a day that haunts Missensham. The day two girls disappeared. The day the girls were murdered.

Iris Caldwell and Nell Ryland were never meant to be friends. From two very different backgrounds, one the heir to the Caldwell estate, the other a humble vicar's daughter. Both have their secrets, both have their pasts, but they each find solace with one another and soon their futures become irrevocably intertwined.

Now, many years later, old footage has emerged which shows that Iris Caldwell may not have died on that spring morning. The village must work out what happened the day the girls went missing...

Jennifer works in Market Research when not writing. She lives in Devon with her young family and cat. The Secret is her third novel in the series set in fictional Missensham in the Home Counties.

Author of The Liar and The Murderess.

In the vein of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Gill Paul.

Sweeping historical fiction focussed around missing girls in an English village.

MARKET: Kate Morton; Lucinda Riley; Gill Paul.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction