Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Difference Between You and Me
01 Mar 2017 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781786694270

Trudy's perfect life appears to have taken a turn for the worse when her job takes her to a remote Scottish town. But then she meets Ethan, the charming pub landlord.

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 267 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Don't Marry Thomas Clark
Who's that Girl?
Also by Celia Hayes
The Difference Between You and Me: A hilarious romantic comedyCelia Hayes

Can stepping out of your comfort zone lead you to ultimate happiness? A feisty rom-com, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Tracey Bloom.

Trudy Watts has everything she's ever dreamed of: a job that she loves, a successful boyfriend and an ultra-modern apartment in one of the most fashionable parts of London. With a long-awaited promotion due to come her way and her wedding just around the corner, Trudy's life is just perfect...

That is until catastrophe strikes and her life is turned upside down. She's transferred to Turriff, a remote Scottish town to manage a small, struggling bank branch.

Her arrival is traumatic and she wishes she was anywhere but here... Until she sees him – Ethan, the charming pub landlord, who seems to enjoy nothing more than to tease her. And it's right there, in that pub, that her life will suddenly change...

What readers are saying about THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU & ME:

'Easy going and light hearted'

'A nice little rom-com ... I really enjoyed it'

'Great to spend a few hours with and forget your troubles!'

Celia Hayes works as a restorer and lives in Naples. Between one restoration and another, she loves to write. Don't Marry Thomas Clark reached #1 in the Amazon Italian Ebook chart.

Available for the first time in English.

DON'T MARRY THOMAS CLARK reached no. 1 in the Amazon Italian eBook chart.

DON'T MARRY THOMAS CLARK sold over 11,000.


'A cute read ... Being the first book that I have read by the author I would certainly pick up another one of her novels' Lindsie Gatto, NetGalley

'An enjoyable and quick read that I would recommend to people who like a nice little romance' Camila Contreas, NetGalley

'A delightful, fun and sparkly read and I will definitely be looking out for more books by Celia Hayes' Sparkly Word Blog

'If you just need to forget about your day then this book could be just right for you with a story that is easy going and light hearted' Rae Reads

'Light and fun, with plenty of laughs' I am, Indeed

'This starts out as any bride's nightmare and progresses into a really funny read - and not about a wedding at all. I have no hesitation in recommending this to everyone who enjoys a good rom-com' Reviewer Lady

'It's different, it's memorable, it's vibrant ... it really is the remedy for a stressful day' The Writing Garnet

'This is a quick, easy read ... If you are after a rom-com that you don't have to think too much about and just enjoy for light entertainment then this will do the job' Ali The Dragon Slayer

I loved it! I believe mostly because I could relate to the character but also because it made me laugh so many times! It just made me feel good. And it is just what I needed' Lilly's Book World

'I really enjoyed it. It's been well thought out and keeps its pace throughout' Grass Monster

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction