Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The House on Rockaway Beach
01 Sep 2022 * EBOOK * £7.99 * 9781786698896

A new novel from top 10 bestselling author Emma Burstall about family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance, set in Rockaway Beach, New York.

Fiction / FA (Fiction)
Extent: 336 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Darling Girls
The Tremarnock Series Box Set
Starting Over in Cornwall
Christmas at the Cornish Guest House
A Summer in Cornwall
A Cornish Secret
The Girl Who Came Home to Cornwall
Also by Emma Burstall
The House on Rockaway Beach: The most exciting and gripping new read for 2022 from top 10 bestselling authorby Emma Burstall

A gripping tale of family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance, set against the backdrop of New York's sizzling urban beach.

Sisters Sophie and Celia haven't been on speaking terms for years. So it's a huge shock when they discover their grandmother has left them her quirky old house on Rockaway Beach, New York.

Just a stone's throw from the bright lights of Manhattan, they spent many idyllic summers there as children, swimming in the Atlantic ocean, playing in the sand and watching day trippers come and go. Then suddenly, the visits stopped. Sophie knows her mother and grandmother fell out, but has never found out why.

Together, the sisters return to Rockaway, and can't agree on anything. Sophie wants to keep the house, Celia's determined to sell. It seems they'll never see eye to eye, until Sophie makes a shattering discovery that forces her to question everything...

Why do she and Celia have such different memories of their grandmother? What caused the rift with their mother? Can Sophie trust the handsome stranger who seems to take such an interest in her? And who is the mysterious old woman watching them from afar?

Praise for The House on Rockaway Beach:
'Brilliant' Phillipa Ashley
'A novel to lose yourself in' Faith Hogan
'Step into a world of pure escapism in this gripping tale of family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance' Chat Magazine

Praise for Emma Burstall:
'A charming, warm-hearted read... Pure escapism' Alice Peterson
'Burstall is a great writer, and this is not your usual run-of-the-mill chick lit... I was gripped from the start' Daily Mail
'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world' Jane Corry

Emma Burstall was a national newspaper and magazine journalist before becoming a full-time author. Tremarnock, the first novel in her series set in a delightful Cornish village, was published in 2015 and became a top-ten bestseller. Emma is based in London, and visits her family in Rockaway Beach every summer. Find her online at emmaburstall.com, or on Twitter @EmmaBurstall.

Sweeping fiction about family ties, buried secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore.

From a top-10 bestselling author, whose TREMARNOCK series has been praised for its storytelling and characterisation.

Set on America's biggest urban beach, where the author used to holiday as a child.

MARKET: Santa Montefiore; Lucinda Riley; Victoria Hislop; Liane Moriarty.


'Step into a world of pure escapism in this gripping tale of family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance' Chat

PRAISE FOR EMMA BURSTALL:
'Burstall is a great writer... I was gripped from the start' Daily Mail.
'Burstall has a skill for storytelling that keeps the reader hanging on every word' The Bookbag.
'I couldn't put it down. A terrific read' Lorraine Kelly.
'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world' Jane Corry.
'An incredibly moving story of love, loss and friendship'
Closer

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction