Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War
15 Jan 2019 * EBOOK * £0.99 * 9781788544863

With the world at war, true friendship blossoms! Fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles will enjoy this heartwarming story of love, loss and friendship set amongst the bookshelves of iconic bookshop Foyles in WW1 London.

Fiction / FRH (Romance)
Extent: 336 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Foyles Bookshop Girls at WarThe Foyles Girls, 2Elaine Roberts

Swapping books for the bomb factory takes courage – and could be dangerous.

Working at the Foyles bookshop was Molly Cooper's dream job. But with the country at war she's determined to do her bit. So Molly gathers her courage, and sets off for the East End and her first day working at Silvertown munitions factory...

It's hard manual labour, and Molly must face the trials and tribulations of being the 'new girl' at the munitions factory, as well as the relentless physical work.

The happy-ever-afters Molly read about in the pages of her beloved books have been lost to the war. And yet the munitions girls unite through their sense of duty and friendships that blossom in the most unlikely of settings...

Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

Look out for the next in the Elaine Roberts' heartwarming series The Foyles Girls series, Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop, coming soon!

Elaine Roberts had a dream to write for a living. She completed her first novel in her twenties and received her first very nice rejection. Life then got in the way again until she picked up her dream again in 2010. She joined a creative writing class, The Write Place, in 2012 and shortly afterwards had her first short story published. Elaine and her extended family live in and around Dartford, Kent and her home is always busy with visiting children, grandchildren, grand dogs and cats.

Highly commercial saga setting of WW1 London & Foyles bookshop.

Second in linked trilogy of books following 'the Foyles girls'.

MARKET: Elaine Everest; Daisy Styles; Jenny Holmes.


'A delightful story of friendship, love and hope during the dark days of WW1. Elaine Roberts is a bright new star in the world of sagas and has a fabulous future ahead of her', Elaine Everest

'I loved Molly Cooper and adored her friends Alice and Victoria!', Rebecca Dietrich, NetGalley

'I became so lost in this story that I was disappointed that I had reached the end and I can't wait to be able to revisit the lovely girls at Foyles Bookshop', Kelly Mason, NetGalley

'Bookworms, bookshops, book friends, love and war, what more could you possibly ask for?', Margie Longoria, NetGalley

'A brilliant tale', Tracy Shephard, NetGalley

'Enjoyed this next instalment just as much as the first, great characters and a bit of excitement', Wendy Haines, NetGalley

'A great book. I found it very hard to put down', Carol Clasper, NetGalley

'A great story of friendship, love and hope during WW1', Susan Anne Burton, NetGalley

'A FABULOUS cosy treat of a book set during war time', Jeanie McKinlay, NetGalley

'Excellent book! Loved the characters and it was a great storyline', Stephanie Collins, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction