Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Coming Home to Holly Close Farm
05 Feb 2019 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781788549813

Sisters Charlie and Daisy work on renovating a forgotten family house - and discover its secrets. Warm, witty and wonderful, the new novel from bestseller Julie Houston is perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 288 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Coming Home to Holly Close FarmJulie Houston

Julie Houston's novels are heart-warming, full of joy and completely addictive.

Charlie Maddison loves being an architect in London, but when she finds out her boyfriend, Dominic, is actually married, she runs back to the beautiful countryside of Westenbury and her parents. Charlie's sister Daisy, a landscape gardener, is also back home in desperate need of company and some fun.

Their great-grandmother, Madge – now in her early nineties – reveals she has a house, Holly Close Farm, mysteriously abandoned over sixty years ago, and persuades the girls to project manage its renovation.

As work gets underway, the sisters start uncovering their family's history, and the dark secrets that are hidden at the Farm. A heart-breaking tale of wartime romance, jealousy and betrayal slowly emerges, but with a moral at its end: true love can withstand any obstacle, and, before long, Charlie dares to believe in love again too...

Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

 
Julie Houston is the author of The One Saving Grace, Goodness, Grace and Me, Looking for Lucy and A Village Affair, a Kindle top 100 general bestseller and a Kindle Number1 bestseller. She is married, with two teenage children and a mad cockerpoo and, like her heroine, lives in a West Yorkshire village. She is also a teacher and a magistrate.

KIndle bestselling author.

MARKET: Gervaise Phinn; Katie Fforde; Venetia Butterfield; Fern Britton; Jill Mansell.


'An emotional read, with characters that keep you interested', Rachel Kennedy, NetGalley

'Heart-warming', Anna Maria Giacomasso, NetGalley

'An excellent book. I was pulled immediately into the plot and couldn't put it down', Marcia Stewart, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction