Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Chance of a Lifetime
15 Jan 2019 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781789541861

A new life down under? It's not as perfect as you'd think. Perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Heidi Swain and Jenny Colgan.

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 288 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Chance of a LifetimeKendra Smith

A new life down under? It's not as perfect as you'd think.

Katie and Tom's marriage is in trouble. As is their bank account. So, when Tom tells Katie that they need to talk, she knows it must be about one of two things, and neither are good. But when he blind-sides her saying that his boss is sending him to Australia – permanently – Katie realises it might just be what they need to save their marriage.

Trouble is, she doesn't like the heat, can't swim and hates spiders. Not to mention the bouts of homesickness – and Tom's endless business trips. Katie is finding the hope of saving their marriage slowly slipping through her fingers. But Katie is determined to take the bull by the horns – and her Speedos by the strap – and tackles her new life.

When all is said and done which side of the globe will she decide to call home?

'An entertaining, fast-moving, page-turner for anyone dreaming of a new life' Jane Corry, best-selling author of Her Dead Ex.

Previously published as Jacaranda Wife.

 
Kendra Smith has been a journalist, wife, mother, aerobics teacher, qualified diver and very bad cake baker. She started her career in Sydney selling advertising space but quickly made the leap to editorial – and went on to work on several women's magazines in both Sydney and London. With dual Australian-British nationality, she currently lives in Surrey with her husband and three children.

MARKET: Women's fiction - Jenny Colgan meets Sue Moorcroft.


'An entertaining, fast-moving, page-turner for anyone dreaming of a new life', Jane Corry, best-selling author of Her Dead Ex

'An amazing book. Loved it from beginning to end', Tracey Shults, NetGalley

'A very down-to-earth, honest book that people will be able to relate to at one point or another in their lives', Karen Whittard, NetGalley

'Four stars from me, definitely one I will be recommending!', Donna Maguire, NetGalley

'A great read, with some light-hearted moments thrown in. Perfect rainy-day Sunday reading!', Laura Jay, NetGalley

'This left me engrossed, entertained and I just didn't know what was going to happen next', Kirsty Oughton, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction