Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A Year of Second Chances
20 Jun 2019 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781789541878

Three women. Three very different lives. One life changing adventure. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon.

Fiction / FR (Romance)
Extent: 288 pages
Exclusive sale: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
A Year of Second ChancesKendra Smith

Three women. Three very different lives. One life-changing adventure.

Charlie is a single mum unlucky in life. Her multiple jobs make barely enough to feed the family cat, never mind being able to give her son the life he deserves. So when an opportunity to make a lot of cash comes along, she simply has to take it.

Suzie has always wanted to be a mother. But fate has been cruel and now time is running out. Soon her final frozen egg will be destroyed and her last chance of having a baby will go with it. With her husband resolved to their childless life Suzie takes matters into her own hands.

Dawn is about to turn fifty and seems to have misplaced her mojo along with the car keys. But with an interfering mother-in-law and a gaggle of judgemental mums at her children's school, it's proving harder to find than a decent fitting bra. Especially after a series of highly embarrassing incidents...

Over the course of a year three lives are about to collide and as they do be prepared to laugh, cry and fall in love with these women as they discover how life can give you a second chance.

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon.

 
Kendra Smith has been a journalist, wife, mother, aerobics teacher, qualified diver and very bad cake baker. She started her career in Sydney selling advertising space but quickly made the leap to editorial – and went on to work on several women's magazines in both Sydney and London. With dual Australian-British nationality, she currently lives in Surrey with her husband and three children.

A brand new book from women's fiction author Kendra Smith.

Female friendships are at its core.

MARKET: Sophie Kinsella; Katie Fforde; Lucy Diamond; uplifting and humorous commercial fiction.


FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction