Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Last Justice
10 Jun 2021 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781800245365

Chaos erupts at the U.S. Supreme Court when an assassin guns down the justices on a case in this legal thriller from Washington D.C. lawyer and Supreme Court commentator Anthony Franze writing as Alex Finlay.

Fiction / FHP (Thrillers)
Extent: 320 pages
Exclusive: GB AU NZ IN ZA SG   Not for sale: CA US
The Advocate's Daughter
The Outsider
The Night Shift
Every Last Fear
Also by Alex Finlay
The Last Justice: A suspenseful legal thriller with a shock endingby Alex Finlay

Why did he survive?

An assassin guns down the justices as they are hearing a case in the U.S. Supreme Court. Solicitor General Jefferson McKenna, the government's top lawyer, is appointed to the multi agency commission investigating the murders. As Congress draws battle lines over who will replace the slain justices, the commission follows clue after clue, each one pointing to an unlikely suspect: McKenna himself.

In a desperate bid to prove his innocence, McKenna must track down a disgraced law clerk with ties to hidden Saudi assets. But his search just reveals even more corruption and the people with answers keep turning up dead.

Now, McKenna will discover just how much danger he's in, and how far his enemy will go to conceal the truth...

Praise for The Last Justice:

'Watch out, John Grisham – Franze has arrived, and he's damn good!' GAYLE LYNDS

'A stunning opening, an action-packed, intriguing middle, and a pulse-pounding ending. Who could ask for more from a thriller. Welcome Anthony Franze – a great new voice has entered the genre' STEVE BERRY

'An absorbing debut novel full of galloping plot twists, with that special touch: emotional truth' PERRI O'SHAUGHNESSY

'Runs at 100 miles an hour and [...] full of 'did not see that coming' moments and with an ending that will surprise you. The Last Justice is wonderful' FRESH FICTION

Alex Finlay lives in Washington, D.C. His 2021 breakout thriller, Every Last Fear, was an Indie Next pick, a LibraryReads selection, an Amazon Editors' Best Thriller, as well as a CNN, Newsweek, E!, BuzzFeed, Bloomberg Businessweek, Goodreads, Parade, PopSugar, and Reader's Digest best or most anticipated thriller of the year. Alex's work has been translated into more than a dozen languages and optioned for film and television. alexfinlaybooks.com

Anthony has national praise as a lawyer himself and he's a commentator on high-court issues.

Multitude of brilliant reviews from big-name authors.

Action-packed legal thriller perfect for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson and Joseph Finder.

MARKET: John Grisham; Scott Turow; Joseph Finder; James Patterson.


'A stunning opening, an action-packed, intriguing middle, and a pulse-pounding ending. Who could ask for more from a thriller. Welcome Anthony Franze – a great new voice has entered the genre' Steve Berry

'Watch out, John Grisham – Franze has arrived, and he's damn good!' Gayle Lynds

'An absorbing debut novel full of galloping plot twists, with that special touch: emotional truth' Perri O' Shaughnessy

'Runs at 100 miles an hour and [...] full of 'did not see that coming' moments and with an ending that will surprise you. The Last Justice is wonderful' Fresh Fiction

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book