Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Blood Eagle
02 Mar 2023 * EBOOK * £4.99 * 9781801105408

The new historical adventure from Tim Hodkinson, featuring Einar and his Viking shipmates the Wolf Coats. The crew must undertake a dangerous mission for King Aethelstan of England.

Fiction / FJH (Action & Adventure)
Extent: 352 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Odin's Game
The Raven Banner
The Wolf Hunt
The Serpent King
The Bear's Blade
Also in The Whale Road Chronicles series
Blood EagleThe Whale Road Chronicles, 6by Tim Hodkinson

Einar and the Wolf Coats undertake a dangerous mission to war-torn Northern France in this thrilling Viking adventure from Tim Hodkinson.

936 AD. Brittany is torn apart by war. Many nobles have sought refuge in King Aethelstan's England, including Louis, prospective king of Francia. Einar and the Wolf Coats, disillusioned by events in Norway, are also at Aethelstan's court.

When Louis decides to take up his throne, Aethelstan sees a way to make a crucial ally: a powerful noble whose support Louis needs. And Aethelstan has just the men he needs to carry his message... and undertake a secret mission.

The Wolf Coats' quest is fraught with danger and foreboding, for the world is changing. Pagan kings clash with Christians, Vikings assail Francia, and Einar and his crewmates risk death at the centre of the storm.

Reviewers on Tim Hodkinson:

'Will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society
'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library
'An excellently written page-turner' Historical Writers Association

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. Follow Tim on @TimHodkinson and www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

Exciting new title in popular Whale Road Chronicles Series.

Series has been sold in translation to Germany and Scandinavia and further interest across Europe.

Series has over 5500 reviews on Amazon – average over 4.5 stars.

MARKET: Bernard Cornwell; Giles Kristian; Robert Low; Matthew Harffy.


PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:
'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society.
'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library.
'An excellently written page-turner'
Historical Writers Association

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book