Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Dandelion Dynasty Boxet
24 Nov 2022 * EBOOK * £19.99 * 9781837930180

A box set including all four books in Ken Liu's epic fantasy silkpunk series, The Dandelion Dynasty.

Fiction / FM (Fantasy)
Extent: 3392 pages
Exclusive: GB AU NZ IN ZA SG   Not for sale: CA US
The Grace of Kings
The Wall of Storms
The Veiled Throne
Speaking Bones
Also in The Dandelion Dynasty series
The Dandelion Dynasty BoxetThe Dandelion Dynastyby Ken Liu

Science and destiny collide against the will of the gods in this epic silkpunk fantasy series from Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Award-winning author Ken Liu.

Read the entire series, collected together for the first time, in this volume.

In THE GRACE OF KINGS, two men, Kuni Garu and Mata Zyndu, rebel together against tyranny – and then become rivals.

THE WALL OF STORMS sees Kuni Garu, now known as Emperor Ragin, struggling to meet the demands of the archipelago kingdoms of Dara.

In THE VEILED THRONE, the Lyucu leadership in Dara bristles with rivalries, as former Empress of Dara, Princess Théra, prepares to go to war with the Lyucu.

The final novel, SPEAKING BONES, sees the people of Dara continue to struggle against the genocidal Lyucu as both nations vacillate between starkly contrasting visions for their futures.

'Poetry on every page' HUGH HOWEY
'Ken Liu is a genius' ELIZABETH BEAR
'A triumph in storytelling' STARBURST MAGAZINE

Ken Liu is the author of the epic fantasy series The Dandelion Dynasty, as well as short story collections The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories and The Hidden Girl and Other Stories. He has won the Hugo, Nebula, World Fantasy, and other top genre awards around the world for his fiction. A programmer and lawyer, he speaks and consults on futurism, technology history, and sustainable storytelling.

✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ | @HoZ_Books | An Ad Astra Book