Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
What Comes Next?
What Comes Next?: A gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked by John Katzenbach

A heart-stopping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and J.P. Delaney.

Two strangers with one overwhelming link: fear. For him, it's fear of losing his mind. For her, it's the fear is of losing her life...

Retired professor Adrian Thomas knows all about fear from a lifetime studying human psychology. Now he's been diagnosed with degenerative dementia, all his thoughts are of ending his own life while he still can.

But before he can put the gun to his head he witnesses a kidnapping: a beautiful teenage girl, snatched off the street and bundled into a white van. Jennifer Riggins was picked up by a twisted couple who run the elite subscription-only website, What Comes Next. Viewers can watch what torture befalls their victims and Jennifer is to become the latest star, Victim Number Four.

When the police dismiss Adrian as a confused old man, he knows he might be this young girl's only hope and he begins the race to save her. But, with Adrian's grip on reality fading with each day, it's not only Jennifer whose life hangs in the balance...

What readers are saying about What Comes Next...

'An experience akin to riding the scariest roller coaster ride'

'I raced through this book'

Head of Zeus * Thrillers
01 Apr 2013 * 416pp * £4.49 * 9781781851395
REVIEWS
'A fiendish story, told with Katzenbach's usual skill and professionalism...The ending is violent, astonishing and deeply moving.'
Washington Post
Author
John Katzenbach
John Katzenbach
John Katzenbach is the author of the bestselling In the Heat of the Summer, which became the movie The Mean Season.Two more of his books were made into films in the United States, 1995's Just Cause and 2002's Hart's War.
ALSO BY John Katzenbach
Red 1-2-3
The Dead Student
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused