Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Blood Guilt
Blood Guilt by Ben Cheetham

Susan's nails dug into Harlan like thorns. 'Just get my little boy back for me. Do whatever it takes.'
'I... ' Harlan's tongue could barely force the words out through his teeth. 'I will.'
'Promise me.'

'I promise. Whatever it takes, however long it takes, I'll find Ethan.'

Is it ever truly possible to atone for killing someone?

After the death of his son, DI Harlan Miller's life is spiraling out of control. He's drinking too much. His marriage and career are on the rocks. But things are about to get even worse. A booze-soaked night out and a single wild punch leave a man dead and Harlan facing a manslaughter charge.

Four years later, Harlan's prison term is up, but life on the outside holds little promise. Divorced, alone, consumed with guilt, he thinks of nothing beyond atoning for the death he caused. But how can you atone for destroying a family, for depriving a wife of her husband and two young boys of their father?

Then something happens, something terrible, yet something that offers a twisted gleam of hope for Harlan – the dead man's son is abducted. From that moment Harlan's life has only one purpose – finding the boy. The frantic race against time leads him to a place darker than anything he experienced as a policeman and a stark moral choice that compels him to question the law he once enforced.

Blood Guilt is a race-against-time thriller with a unique premise from the bestselling author of Angel of Death, Justice for the Damned, Spider's Web and The Lost Ones. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza.

What people are saying about Blood Guilt:

'Fast-moving action and lots of twists make this debut novel a most enjoyable read' The Times.

'This is a blast of how to write a crime thriller ... keeping the reader wanting to know how it ends ... I cannot recommend Blood Guilt highly enough' Atticus Finch, Amazon Top 500 reviewer. 'More twists and turns than a theme park ride. Just when you think you have everything worked out, Cheetham brings another stunning twist to the story ... keeps you hanging until the very last page' ElementaryvWatson.

Head of Zeus * Crime Fiction
05 Dec 2013 * 304pp * £7.99 * 9781781852484
REVIEWS
'Fast-moving action and lots of twists make this debut novel a most enjoyable read'
The Times
Author
Ben Cheetham
Ben Cheetham
Ben Cheetham self-published Blood Guilt, his first novel in the Steel City series, in 2011. It sold over 100,000 copies. He lives in Sheffield.
ALSO BY Ben Cheetham
The Missing Ones Trilogy
Angel of Death
Justice for the Damned
Spider's Web
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
She'll Break But She Won't Bend: Meet DI Hanlon, Britain's Fierce New Crime Heroine
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale