Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Love & Inheritance - Box Set
Love & Inheritance - Box Set: Love & Inheritance Books 1 to 3 by Fay Weldon

Fay Weldon brings an aristocratic Edwardian household to fabulous, exuberant life in her Love and Inheritance Trilogy, set over five years at the turn of the nineteenth century.

The Dilberne family lurch from diamond-studded tea gowns to bankruptcy and back again, their fortunes dependent on steam-powered automobiles, Spiritualist gatherings and Christmases at Sandringham. But as the century turns, the rigid rules of society are beginning to soften. Can Lady Isobel survive without three ladies' maids? Will her obstinate daughter Rosina give up Votes for Women once she's married off? And has the vulgar Minnie truly won Viscount Arthur's heart?

Head of Zeus * Historical Fiction
01 Nov 2013 * 1012pp * £14.99 * 9781781857328
'A splendidly fun romp'
The Times
'Weldon at her most spellbinding'
'From the original author of 'Upstairs Downstairs'... Pure pleasure'
Daily Mail
Fay Weldon
Fay Weldon
After hard times and odd jobs as a lone parent, Fay Weldon became one of the top advertising copywriters of her generation. She moved to TV drama (writing the pilot episode of the iconic series Upstairs Downstairs) then turned to novels – including the classic The Life and Loves of a She Devil and The Cloning of Joanna May. Fay's sequence of novels about the Dilberne family, which encompasses her Love and Inheritance trilogy and Before the War, draws to a close with this final instalment, After the Peace. Fay's been made a CBE for services to literature and she's currently a Professor of Creative Writing at Bath Spa University.
ALSO BY Fay Weldon
3 Great Historical Novels
Growing Rich
Little Sisters
The Cloning of Joanna May
The Rules of Life
Darcy's Utopia
Life Force
The Shrapnel Academy
Worst Fears
Leader Of The Band
Moon Over Minneapolis
Wicked Women
Fay Weldon Omnibus
The Ted Dreams
Down Among the Women
Female Friends
The Heart Of The Country
Before the War
Death of a She Devil
After the Peace
Why Will No-One Publish My Novel?
Habits of the House
Long Live the King
The New Countess