Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Scarlet J.T. Brindle

On a fateful winter's day in 1937, 18-year-old Cassie Thornton boards the Queen Mary and sets sail for England. Her mission: to find the mysterious Scarlet Pengally, the mother who abandoned her many years ago.

Her search leads to the West Country, to the dark, forbidding edifice of Greystone House, where Scarlet was born, home to generations of Pengallys. Yet it is also home to an unspoken dread, epicenter of a haunting tragedy – a desperate love and dark vengeance that has plagued the family for generations.

The key to it all is Scarlet. And Cassie must find her – for now the family's curse is threatening her own young life...

Head of Zeus * Thrillers
01 May 2014 * 373pp * £4.49 * 9781781859919

J.T. Brindle

J.T. Brindle
J. T. Brindle is the author of the TALISMAN sequence. She lives in Buckinghamshire. Brindle is the nom de plume of one of Britain’s No. 1 bestselling authors, with over forty books to her name.
ALSO BY J.T. Brindle
No Heaven, No Hell
No Mercy
The Hiding Game
The Seeker
The Tallow Image
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
No Heaven, No Hell
No Mercy
The Hiding Game
The Seeker
The Tallow Image
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows