Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Justice for the Damned
Justice for the Damned: A serial killer thriller that builds to a savagely beautiful finale by Ben Cheetham
 The Missing Ones, 2

When is a life worth less than the truth?

2012. Melinda has been missing for weeks. The police would normally be all over it, but Melinda is a prostitute. Women in that line of work change addresses like they change lipstick. She probably just moved on.

Staci is determined not to let Melinda become just another statistic added to the long list of girls who've gone missing over the years. Staci is also a prostitute – although not for much longer if DI Reece Geary has anything to do with it. Reece will do anything to win Staci's love. If that means putting his job on the line by launching an unofficial investigation, then so be it.

DI Jim Monahan is driven by his own dangerous obsession. He's on the trail of a psychopath hiding behind a facade of respectability. Jim's investigation has already taken him down a rabbit hole of corruption and depravity. He's about to discover that the hole goes deeper still. Much, much deeper...

Praise for Ben Cheetham:

'Fast-moving action and lots of twists' The Times.

'Raw, disturbing and utterly compelling' CrimeSquad.

'More than a few unexpected twists' Grab This Book.

'Cheetham doesn't just dip a toe in the waters, he submerges the reader entirely' Nudge Book Magazine.

Head of Zeus * Crime Fiction
01 Mar 2015 * 400pp * £2.99 * 9781784970413
Angel of Death
Spider's Web
Ben Cheetham
Ben Cheetham
Ben Cheetham self-published Blood Guilt, his first novel in the Steel City series, in 2011. It sold over 100,000 copies. He lives in Sheffield.
ALSO BY Ben Cheetham
Blood Guilt
The Missing Ones Trilogy
Angel of Death
Spider's Web
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale
The House of Green Turf