Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Missing
Missing: A gripping serial killer thriller Monty Marsden

The search for a missing child reveals she is not the only one... A gripping serial killer thriller for fans of Angela Marsons and Jeffrey Deaver.

In a little village in Lombardy, it's a cold November morning when Ami steps out of her house to go to school... and never comes back. As soon as her father raises the alarm, a frantic search begins. The investigation is led by Police Commissioner Sensi. His men immediately find a trail to follow, but it soon proves to lead nowhere. Three months later, Police Commissioner Sensi decides to visit Dr Claps, an old friend and a renowned criminologist, who guesses from his first few words the real reason for the visit. It's not just about Ami; she's not the only little girl to have disappeared.

What people are saying about MISSING:

'A brilliant gripping book I couldn't put down. It's going to be frustrating to wait for the next one!'

'Full of twists and turns, red herrings and an ending I never guessed'

'Kept me reading to the small hours, very enjoyable'

'I am not sure I am sufficiently experienced at reviewing to actually do this book justice, it was brilliant'

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Thrillers
01 Dec 2016 * 227pp * £2.99 * 9781784978969
REVIEWS
'I thoroughly enjoyed this novel ... It held my attention with various twists and turns and I read it in one sitting'
Elaine Tomasso, NetGalley
'A gripping page turn from beginning to end'
Karen Whittard, NetGalley
'Marsden does a wonderful job of luring the reader into the story and holding their attention until the bitter end ... stunning'
Book Reviews to Ponder
'An absolutely fantastic read with brilliant characters. I was gripped from start to finish. 5*'
Sue Wallace, NetGalley
'5 Stars. I truly enjoyed the tightness of the plot, the well-written characters, and the suspense was just the right amount'
Joyce Fox, NetGalley
'An entertaining thriller packed with multiple red herrings and plenty of twists that keep the reader guessing right to the very end. 5 out of 5 stars'
Nicki Richards, NetGalley
'Brilliant ... The ending of this novel blew my mind'
Clues and Reviews
'Excellent murder mystery with a different hero from the usual ... Builds to a good denouement and twist in the tail!'
Wallace Leicester, NetGalley
'This crime thriller has a freshness to it ... Five Stars'
Karen Murphy, NetGalley
'Five out of five stars'
Random Ramblings of a Writer
'Fantastic book ... plenty of twists and turns'
Audrey Semple, NetGalley
'Five stars from me ... a brilliant plot'
Cheryl Bellingham, NetGalley
'A new twist on what could have been a predictable plot. Well written and exciting'
Julie Hosford, NetGalley
'A great thriller, plenty twists, good characters and a good plot'
Martha Brindley, NetGalley
'Marsden handles the violence in a much more delicate manner without diminishing the suspense in the story line'
Susan Berg, NetGalley
'For a debut, this was a remarkable, stunning book ... an intriguing read. If you enjoy police procedurals, thrillers or mysteries, I recommend'
I Heart Reading
'This is apparently the author's debut novel?!! ... Just when you think you have nailed the right person, the story shifts beautifully. 5 stars'
Tracy Quarrell, NetGalley
'It's hard to put this book down. The story unfolds with a regular heartbeat, red herrings abound, and there’s a twist or two in the tail (which fooled me)'
Phillip White, NetGalley
'A well-written thriller that kept me engaged throughout'
Lisa Kukonik, NetGalley
'Interesting and gripping'
Snjezana (Snow) Sute, NetGalley
Author
Monty Marsden
Monty Marsden
Monty Marsden, a Tuscan by birth, grew up in Milan, where he studied medicine and still works. He lives in the province of Bergamo, with his wife and four children.
ALSO BY Monty Marsden
Hunted
Taken
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused