Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Sea Rises
The Sea Rises by A.J. Smith
 Form and Void, 3

The epic conclusion to a new trilogy from one of the most exciting voices in British fantasy.

The glass breaks, the sword falls, the sea rises.

Ages end and the sea rises. As the sea rises, so too does the old world.

Lord Marius Cyclone faces an unimaginable danger. The mighty legions of Santago Cyclone – known as the Bloodied Harp – and King Oliver Dawn Claw will be upon the Dark Harbour in less than a day, and truce seems impossible, even as the end of the world of Form creeps ever nearer.

But the tide waits for no man. Marius has only one choice if his people are to survive: flight, into the Void.

All the while, a primal power awakens. The Sunken God has lived through many ages and watched countless civilisations rise and fall. And he will not let his quarry flee without a fight.

Head of Zeus -- an AdAstra Book * Fantasy
17 Mar 2022 * 496pp * £7.99 * 9781786696953
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR A.J. SMITH:

'Best described as George R.R. Martin meets H.P. Lovecraft, The Glass Breaks is a fine example of British fantasy writing at its most entertaining' Guardian.

'Sieges, catapults, battles, longswords, beheadings a-plenty, profanity and rather bloody mayhem. Brilliant' SFFWorld.

'High fantasy, military exploits, and touches of an almost Lovecraftian mythos' Publishers Weekly.

'Epic fantasy at its scary, fun, sarcastic, shock-laden best' The Bookbag.

'Fans of George R.R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie will find much to like in this bloody, grimdark fantasy'
 Booklist
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Glass Breaks
The Sword Falls
Author
A.J. Smith
A.J. Smith
A.J. Smith is the author of the Long War series, as well as the first two books in the Form & Void trilogy: The Sword Falls and The Glass Breaks. When not writing fiction, he works in secondary education as a youth worker.
ALSO BY A.J. Smith
Tales of the Long War
Monsun
Wüstenkönig
Triumph Der Sonne
Der Magier
Die Suche
In the Name of Love
The Chance of a Lifetime
A Year of Second Chances
Jet Man
Take a Look at Me Now
Everything Has Changed
The Black Guard
The Glass Breaks
The Dark Blood
The Sword Falls
The Red Prince
The World Raven
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
3 Great Fantasy Novels
The Waters Of Eternity
The Chronicle of Sword & Sand - Box Set
Growing Rich
Wizard's First Rule
Stone Of Tears
Blood Of The Fold
Temple Of The Winds
Soul Of The Fire
Faith Of The Fallen
The Pillars Of Creation
Naked Empire
Chainfire
Phantom
Confessor
Debt Of Bones
The Sunset Warrior
Shallows Of Night
Dai San
Beneath An Opal Moon
Dragons On The Sea Of Night
Tales of the Long War
Guns of Empire
The Rook
The Twyning
The Grim Company
The Desert of Souls
The Bones of the Old Ones
The Black Guard
Sword Of The North
The Dark Blood
Stiletto
The Red Prince
The First Confessor
Warheart
The Grace of Kings
Dead Man's Steel
The World Raven
The Wall of Storms
The Guns of Empire