Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Pupil
The Pupil: An unforgettable psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for summer reading Dawn Goodwin

One moment of carelessness. Four shattered lives. A chance for revenge.

Viola Matthews is sure she's met Katherine Baxter before. So when her husband Samuel Morton introduces Viola to the quiet, unassuming woman he has offered to mentor, she vows to discover the truth and why exactly she can't remember their meeting.

As their worlds collide and the bond between Samuel and Katherine deepens, Viola realises she must take control. As memories begin to filter back and the tension in her relationship rises, Viola begins to piece together the truth and Katherine needs to pay for what happened twelve years ago...

Perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Mother in Law, Mel Sherratt and Claire Allan.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Thrillers
07 Aug 2018 * 288pp * £2.99 * 9781786699640
REVIEWS
'Great read!'
AD, Netgalley
'A really good read. It will really get you thinking'
Michele Ferullo, NetGalley
'WOW! What a read. I couldn't put this one down and was hooked from the first page. I loved this, a true thriller'
Margaret Leonard, NetGalley
'I loved reading this book! I finished the book in about 2 sittings'
Laura de Groot, NetGalley
'Such an incredibly gripping read, with suspense and tension at every corner'
Lucii Grubb, NetGalley
'Gripping from page one, had me turning pages to figure out what was going to happen ... An amazing book for those who love well written suspense thrillers'
Johnna Whetstone, NetGalley
'I just couldn't put this down! The Pupil will have you questioning your own marriage and the lies that you and your spouse may tell each other'
Kathy Dinisi, NetGalley
'This book will have you cheering for the protagonist and even the antagonist at times, and it will certainly leave you guessing till the very last page'
Sydney Fromhart, NetGalley
Author
Dawn Goodwin
Dawn Goodwin
Dawn's career has spanned PR, advertising and publishing. Now, she loves to write about the personalities hiding behind the masks, whether beautiful or ugly. Married, she lives in London with her two daughters and a British bulldog called Geoffrey.
ALSO BY Dawn Goodwin
The Accident
Best Friends Forever
The Pact
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
No Heaven, No Hell
No Mercy
Scarlet
The Hiding Game
The Seeker
The Tallow Image
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead