Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop
Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop: a moving wartime saga to curl up with this Christmas Elaine Roberts
 The Foyles Girls, 3

'A fabulous, uplifting tale of friendship at the heart of wartime, with well-crafted and richly drawn characters in the perfect setting of the wonderful Foyles bookshop. This gem is the perfect Christmas read' Fiona Ford.

With the war raging on, can there be peace, love and joy this Christmas?

London, 1917. After her parents died in a tragic accident, Victoria did everything she could to keep her siblings safe and off the streets. Working at the Foyles Bookshop with her best friends is a dream come true – but now the war has put everything she holds dear in danger.

With her brother fighting on the frontline, Victoria wants to do her part. Little does she know that volunteering to spend time with injured soldiers at Endell Street Military Hospital will reward her in ways she could never have imagined. There are family secrets to uncover, along with love, once lost but never forgotten.

This Christmas, all the Foyles girls want is their loved ones back safe and sound...

The final heartwarming novel in the Foyles Girls trilogy, Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
10 Oct 2019 * 336pp * £2.99 * 9781788544870
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Foyles Bookshop Girls
The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War
Author
Elaine Roberts
Elaine Roberts
Elaine Roberts had a dream to write for a living. She completed her first novel in her twenties and received her first very nice rejection. Life then got in the way again until she picked up her dream again in 2010. She joined a creative writing class, The Write Place, in 2012 and shortly afterwards had her first short story published. Elaine and her extended family live in and around Dartford, Kent and her home is always busy with visiting children, grandchildren, grand dogs and cats.
ALSO BY Elaine Roberts
The Foyles Bookshop Girls
The West End Girls
The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
ashes In The Wind
Zemindar
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter