Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Spitfire Girl
The Spitfire Girl: Heartwarming and emotional story of one girl's courage in WW2 Fenella J. Miller
 The Spitfire Girl, 1

With the men on the front line, courageous Ellie must do her bit for the war effort.

It's 1939 and the threat of war hangs over the country...

Flying instructor Ellie Simpson has grown up a tomboy. She's never had an interest in the latest fashions or finding a husband, her only passion is flying her beloved Tiger Moth. But when war is declared, she is no longer be able to do what she loves most - fly.

When Ellie is offered the opportunity to join the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, she jumps at the chance to help keep the brave boys in the RAF safe. But when tragedy strikes close to home, Ellie realises that this war could tear both the country she loves - and her heart - apart...

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Rosie Archer and Daisy Styles.

Praise for Fenella J. Miller:

'The perfect ingredients for a cracking good read. well recommended' Jean Fullerton.

'I've enjoyed all the books in this series' Cheryl.

'I love the way Fenella creates an escape from the real world for me every single time when I read her books' KMW.

'I would highly recommend this book' Mrs S Hall.

Previously published as Blue Skies and Tiger Moths.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
16 Oct 2018 * 336pp * £2.99 * 9781788548397
REVIEWS
'The perfect ingredients for a cracking good read. Well recommended'
Jean Fullerton
'I would recommend you read this book. Well worth 5*'
Sandra Blower, NetGalley
'What a fantastic storyline. Has you drawn in from the beginning'
Michelle Perry, NetGalley
'My first foray into this author's writing and it's not likely to be my last. Engaging characters together with an enjoyable cast'
Mick Arnold, NetGalley
'An impressive and engrossing saga ... A wonderful tale of love and courage'
Julie Bonello, NetGalley
'Captures the very essence of a perfect historical fiction saga'
Michelle Russell, NetGalley
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The Spitfire Girl in the Skies
A Wedding for the Spitfire Girl
The Spitfire Girl: Over and Out
Author
Fenella J. Miller
Fenella J. Miller
Fenella J. Miller was born in the Isle of Man. Her father was a Yorkshire man and her mother the daughter of a Rajah. She has worked as a nanny, cleaner, field worker, hotelier, chef, secondary and primary teacher and is now a full time writer. She has over thirty-eight Regency romantic adventures published plus four Jane Austen variations, three Victorian sagas and seven WW2 family sagas. She lives in a pretty, riverside village in Essex with her husband and British Shorthair cat. She has two adult children and three grandchildren.
ALSO BY Fenella J. Miller
The Girls in Blue
The Spitfire Girl in the Skies
A Wedding for the Spitfire Girl
The Spitfire Girl: Over and Out
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE