Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Serpent King
The Serpent King: A fast-paced, action-packed historical fiction novel by Tim Hodkinson
 The Whale Road Chronicles, 4

The fight for vengeance has no victors...

AD 936

The great warrior, Einar Unnsson, wants revenge. His mother's assassin has stolen her severed head and Einar is hungry for his blood. Only one thing holds him back. He is a newly sworn in Wolf Coat, and must accompany them on their latest quest.

The Wolf Coats are a band of fearsome bloodthirsty warriors, who roam the seas, killing any enemies who get in their way. Now they're determined to destroy their biggest enemy, King Eirik, as he attempts to take the throne of Norway.

Yet, for Einar, the urge to return to Iceland is growing every day. Only there, in his homeland, can he avenge his mother and salve his grief. But what Einar doesn't know is that this is where an old enemy lurks, and his thirst for vengeance equals Einar's...

Read Tim Hodkinson's newest epic Viking adventure.

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Action & Adventure
10 Jun 2021 * 464pp * £2.99 * 9781788549998
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Association.

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association, on Lions of the Grail.

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again'
 Melisende's Library, on Odin's Game
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Odin's Game
The Raven Banner
The Wolf Hunt
The Bear's Blade
Author
Tim Hodkinson
Tim Hodkinson
Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com
ALSO BY Tim Hodkinson
Odin's Game
Lions of the Grail
The Raven Banner
The Waste Land
The Wolf Hunt
The Bear's Blade
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Master Of War: The Blooding
The Cross and the Curse
Revenge
Survival
Blood and Blade
Kin of Cain
Monsun
Wüstenkönig
Triumph Der Sonne
Der Magier
Die Suche
Killer of Kings
Master Of War
Defiant Unto Death
War at the Edge of the World
Swords Around The Throne
Gate of the Dead
Daughter of the Wolf
Battle for Rome
The Last Horseman
The Mask of Command
The Serpent Sword
Viper's Blood
Silk and Song
Vindolanda
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Triumph in Dust
Emperor
Knives in the South
Imperial Vengeance
Scourge of Wolves
A Suspicion of Silver
Swords in the East
The Encircling Sea
Master of War Boxset
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Conquest
Storm of Steel
Brigantia
Cross of Fire