Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Other You
The Other You by J.S. Monroe

He looks the same. He looks like a stranger.

Super recognisers are born with the ability to remember a face forever, even from a single glance. Kate was one of them. She worked for the police, using her gift to spot criminals and save lives. Then came the accident.

Deprived of her abilities after a devastating car crash, Kate found refuge in a new relationship. She met Rob in hospital, and he nursed her back to health in his beautiful house in Cornwall. But now something feels horribly wrong. Rob looks the same, but Kate feels certain: the man she fell in love with has been replaced by an impostor.

Is this the paranoia of a damaged mind? Or is it Kate's old instinct, screaming one last warning?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

Reviews for The Other You:

'Brilliantly original ... Kept me guessing to the very end' Peter James
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah
'Pacy and propulsive' Daily Telegraph
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat
'Clever, imaginative and unusual' Daily Mail
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' Chris Ewan

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse

Head of Zeus * Thrillers
09 Jan 2020 * 496pp * £18.99 * 9781789541670
REVIEWS
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough'
Heat
'An unusually pacy twist on the standard domestic thriller ... Propulsive and fun'
Daily Telegraph
'A clever mash-up of psychological thriller and police procedural with a dash of sci-fi. The imaginatively constructed plot and the carefully written character of Katy prompt some disturbing and unusual questions about who we trust and why in our rapidly changing world of everyday technological progress'
Daily Mail
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller'
Chris Ewan
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page'
Mari Hannah
'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end'
Peter James
'Just when you think you've seen every conceivable variation crime fiction plotlines have to offer, along comes a fresh twist. This one has a lot of familiar tropes: drugs, techno-crime, the world-weary detective with a dysfunctional family and a bright young sidekick. But it has something brand new too ... A denouement that is as unexpected as the rest of this unusual and highly readable novel. I challenge you to predict what is really going on!'
Promoting Crime Blog
'Easy reading escapism'
Crime Review
Author
J.S. Monroe
J.S. Monroe
J.S. Monroe read English at Cambridge, worked as a foreign correspondent in Delhi, and was Weekend editor of the Daily Telegraph in London before becoming a full-time writer. His psychological thriller Find Me became a bestseller in 2017, and, under the name Jon Stock, he is also the author of five spy thrillers. He lives in Wiltshire, with his wife and children.
ALSO BY J.S. Monroe
Find Me
Forget My Name
The Riot Act
The India Spy
The Man on Hackpen Hill
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused