Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Jeremiah's Bell
Jeremiah's Bell Denzil Meyrick
 A DCI Daley Thriller, 8

The eighth instalment in the bestselling DCI Daley series. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ann Cleeves.

'Brilliantly atmospheric' DAILY RECORD.

Things are getting back to normal at Kinloch police office, but a cast of New Jersey gangsters, upmarket Edinburgh lawyers, wily locals and a shipwreck from long ago are about to complicate matters for Daley's team.

When rich American hotelier Alice Wenger arrives in Kinloch there are more than a few raised eyebrows. Her real name is Alison Doig, and as a teenager she disappeared over thirty years ago under odd circumstances. Many presumed her dead. The Doig family have a dark history, with rumours of wrecking, smuggling, stolen gold and cruelty. This is not going to be a happy family reunion and they will have to fight to conceal their past.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Crime Fiction
01 Jul 2020 * 288pp * £2.99 * 9781789544350
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR DENZIL MEYRICK:

'What distinguishes Meyrick from other tartan noir authors is his humour [...] though he delivers fine plotting and gore in abundance' The Times.

'If you like Rankin, MacBride and Oswald, you'll love Meyrick' Sunday Mail.

'One of the UK's most loved crime writers' Sunday Post.
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Single End: A Short Story
Empty Nets and Promises: A Short Story
Two One Three: A Short Story
Dalintober Moon: A Short Story
One Last Dram Before Midnight: Collected DCI Daley Short Stories
Whisky from Small Glasses
The Last Witness
Dark Suits and Sad Songs
The Rat Stone Serenade
Well of the Winds
The Relentless Tide
A Breath on Dying Embers
Author

Denzil Meyrick

Denzil Meyrick
Denzil Meyrick was born in Glasgow and brought up in Campbeltown. After studying politics, he pursued a varied career including time spent as a police officer and freelance journalist. Denzil lives on Loch Lomond side with his wife, Fiona. Aria publishes his ebooks in the US only.
ALSO BY Denzil Meyrick
Single End: A Short Story
Empty Nets and Promises: A Short Story
Two One Three: A Short Story
Dalintober Moon: A Short Story
One Last Dram Before Midnight: Collected DCI Daley Short Stories
Whisky from Small Glasses
The Last Witness
Dark Suits and Sad Songs
The Rat Stone Serenade
Well of the Winds
The Relentless Tide
A Breath on Dying Embers
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
She'll Break But She Won't Bend: Meet DI Hanlon, Britain's Fierce New Crime Heroine
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale