Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger
The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger by Suzanne Fortin

'This story has great depths of emotion, highs and lows, and I found it utterly gripping!' Christina Courtenay

'A deeply moving story of love in all its forms – I adored it' Mandy Baggot

The secrets of the past won't remain hidden forever...

Arthur Pettinger's memory isn't what it used to be. He can't always remember the names of his grandchildren, where he lives or which way round his slippers go. He does remember Maryse though, a woman he hasn't seen for decades, but whose face he will never forget.

When Arthur's granddaughter, Maddy, moves in along with her daughter Esther, it's her first step towards pulling her life back together. But when Esther makes a video with Arthur, the hunt for the mysterious Maryse goes viral.

There's only one person who can help Maddy track down this woman – the one that got away, Joe. Their quest takes them to France, and into the heart of the French Resistance.

When the only way to move forwards is to look back, will this family finally be able to?

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Karen Swan and Lorna Cook

What readers are saying about The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger:

'Five stars' Poppy Alexander

'Fantastic read. I have been completely unable to put this one down. I cannot wait to read more by this author' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This is a beautiful account that stops you dead in your tracks' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book is the love story to end all love stories ... I was hooked by the end of the first chapter and I didn't want to put this book down' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book broke my heart in all the right places. OMG masterfully written ... I could not put this down. Loved everything about this book. Happiness, tears, it had it all' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a read ... Beautifully written with the depth and warmth of true love. I could not put this book down. Exceptionally intriguing' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Historical Fiction
10 Jun 2021 * 464pp * £8.99 * 9781800243767
REVIEWS
'A charming read'
My Weekly
'Imaginative and moving, Fortin's time-slip novel digs into the realities of living with Alzheimer's disease ... Ageing, hope, loss, love and self-discovery are all here in this very special story'
Woman's Weekly
'A special story'
Woman
'This is such a heart-warming and gentle story'
National Federation of Occupational Pensioners Members' Magazine
Author

Suzanne Fortin

Suzanne Fortin
Suzanne Fortin also writes as Sue Fortin, a USA Today and Amazon UK & USA bestselling author, with The Girl Who Lied and Sister Sister both reaching #1 in the Amazon UK Kindle chart in 2016 and 2017 respectively. Her books have sold over a million copies and translation rights for her novels have been sold worldwide. She was born in Hertfordshire but had a nomadic childhood, moving often with her family, before eventually settling in West Sussex where she now lives with her husband and family.
ALSO BY Suzanne Fortin
All That We Have Lost
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE