Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Gauntlet and the Broken Chain
The Gauntlet and the Broken Chain by Ian Green
 The Rotstorm, 3

The thrilling final instalment in Ian Green's Sunday Times Top 15 bestselling fantasy adventure series.

Hunt the mage. Save the child. Defy the storm.

Across the ruins of Ferron, the rotstorm ever rages. From its nightmarish depths, demons and goblins and rust-folk have struck forth and claimed the Northern Marches as their sanctuary. Through the Undal Protectorate, the land is gripped in a Claw Winter, a frozen mirror of the punishment laid down to the west.

Abandoned on the island of Riven, Floré and her comrades must find their way back to the Protectorate. Floré's daughter Marta is hidden somewhere in the north, dying from the skein-magic she cannot yet control. And now, a centuries-old problem threatens to cause new problems for Floré – and it threatens to be the most challenging yet...

For, after centuries of bondage, the immortal mage Tullen One-Eye – the man they call 'Deathless' – has been unchained, and the great god-wolf Lothal hunts again. To make matters worse, deep in Orubor's Wood, the god-bear Anshuka stirs from her slumber.

The awakening of three unknown forces spells bad news for Floré and the Ferron. For, the last time the Judges warred, an empire fell.

If she is to save her daughter and free her people, Floré will have to defeat the great wolf Lothal and kill the 'Deathless' Tullen. But how can she kill the unkillable man? And will steel alone be enough to take down the gods themselves?

Praise for the Rotstorm trilogy:
'Excellent, vivid worldbuilding... A gripping story with cinematic detail.' British Fantasy Society
'Epic action, deep world-building, and colourful characters make for a magical debut, forged in compelling inspirations... There's plenty more magic to come.' The Publishing Planet

Head of Zeus -- an AdAstra Book * Fantasy
03 Aug 2023 * 464pp * £7.99 * 9781800244092
The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath
The Gauntlet and the Burning Blade
Ian Green
Ian Green
Ian Green is a writer from Northern Scotland with a PhD in epigenetics. His fiction has been widely broadcast and performed, including winning the BBC Radio 4 Opening Lines competition and winning the Futurebook Future Fiction Prize. His short fiction has been published by Londnr, Almond Press, OpenPen, Meanjin, Transportation Press, The Pigeonhole, No Alibi Press, Minor Lits, and more. @ianthegreen
ALSO BY Ian Green
The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath
The Gauntlet and the Burning Blade
3 Great Fantasy Novels
The Waters Of Eternity
The Chronicle of Sword & Sand - Box Set
Growing Rich
Wizard's First Rule
Stone Of Tears
Blood Of The Fold
Temple Of The Winds
Soul Of The Fire
Faith Of The Fallen
The Pillars Of Creation
Naked Empire
Debt Of Bones
The Sunset Warrior
Shallows Of Night
Dai San
Beneath An Opal Moon
Dragons On The Sea Of Night
Tales of the Long War
Guns of Empire
The Rook
The Twyning
The Grim Company
The Desert of Souls
The Bones of the Old Ones
The Black Guard
Sword Of The North
The Dark Blood
The Red Prince
The First Confessor
The Grace of Kings
Dead Man's Steel
The World Raven
The Wall of Storms
The Guns of Empire