Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Rolling the Dice
Rolling the Dice: Lost in Time by Stephanie Harte

The new gripping gangland thriller from Stephanie Harte is perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Jacqui Rose.

All they want is a brighter future but will taking a risk be worth the gamble?

Finn McCaskill feels like he's hit the jackpot when he lands a security job at London City Airport handling pallet loads of cash. Old friend Paul Best sees a lucrative opportunity and can't let it pass them by...

Lola Marshall hoped moving to London would help her escape her abusive relationship but when she meets Paul she's torn between following her head and her heart...

DI Abbie Kingsly is called in to investigate a robbery at the airport. With very little to go on, will she be able to solve the case before the trail runs cold?

When they each roll the dice there are no guarantees. Which one of them will pay the highest price? Nothing in life is free.

Readers love Rolling the Dice!
'BRILLIANT READ... Stephanie Harte books just keep getting better and better... Absolutely loved the twist that I didn't see coming. Highly recommended!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Gripping, gritty gangland thriller from Stephanie Harte. I loved it. I highly recommend 5 stars from me' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Wow this book was great it was like 3 separate books in 1. Really hope there is a follow up. Highly recommend buying this book, it was excellent' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Loved this book. 5***** for this author as usual. She has become one of my top authors' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Gritty page turner. Couldn't sleep as needed to finish it. This author is so brilliant' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Interesting plot and interesting, believable characters' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Such a well crafted novel, compelling enough to pull you through and very quick read. I enjoyed it so much from the first page till the end' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Up there with the best of other female, gritty, crime writers' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Crime Fiction
01 Sep 2022 * 448pp * £0.99 * 9781803283647
Author
Stephanie Harte
Stephanie Harte
Stephanie Harte was born and raised in North West London. She was educated at St Michael's Catholic Grammar school in Finchley. After leaving school she trained in Hairdressing and Beauty Therapy at London College of Fashion. She worked for many years as a Pharmaceutical Buyer for the NHS. Her career path led her to work for an international export company whose markets included The Cayman Islands and Bermuda. For ten years, Stephanie taught regular beauty therapy workshops at a London based specialist residential clinic that treated children with severe eating disorders. Stephanie took up writing as a hobby and self-published two novels and two novellas before signing a contract in March 2019 with Head of Zeus.
ALSO BY Stephanie Harte
Secrets and Lies
Risking It All
Playing with Fire
Tangled Lives
Burning Bridges
Forgive and Forget
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale
The House of Green Turf