Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
When Christmas Comes
When Christmas Comes by Andrew Klavan

After a horrific murder, a sleuthing English teacher will need a Christmas miracle to prove a condemned man innocent.

Colourful Christmas lights dapple the family homes in the idyllic lakeside town of Sweet Haven when Jennifer Dean, a young librarian at the local elementary school, is brutally murdered. There are witnesses and her boyfriend Travis Blake confesses to the crime... but something doesn't add up. Blake is a third generation Army Ranger, awarded the Silver Star for his heroism in Afghanistan – how could a beloved son of this tight-knit community commit such a grisly deed?

Sweet Haven is a community of military families, so no one wants to investigate a war hero. In steps Cameron Winter, a rugged and lonesome English professor haunted by the ghosts of his own Christmas past, whose former lover asks him to prove Blake innocent. The Sweet Haven murder echoes a horrific Yuletide memory from Winter's youth, and he knows the case is even darker than it seems. If he can solve this small-town mystery, just maybe he can find peace from his inner demons too.

Praise for When Christmas Comes:

'When Christmas Comes is wonderful, gripping, a pure delight' Dean Koontz
'This terrific holiday-themed novel will leave readers unsettled and hopeful at the same time' Publishers Weekly

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Thrillers
13 Oct 2022 * 272pp * £4.99 * 9781803284804
'An exciting but tender, heartfelt crime novel about an English professor's attempt to clear a former Army Ranger of murder. It's fast-paced, haunting, with a central character you'll love'
Dean Koontz, AARP The Magazine
'Andrew Klavan's When Christmas Comes is a masterclass in mysteries of the melancholic kind'
John Valeri, Criminal Element
'This terrific holiday-themed novel will leave readers unsettled and hopeful at the same time'
Publishers Weekly, starred review
'Just the thing for one of those lengthening nights between Halloween and Christmas'
Kirkus Reviews
'Andrew Klavan is the most original American novelist of crime and suspense since Cornell Woolrich'
Stephen King
Andrew Klavan
Andrew Klavan
Andrew Klavan is a highly successful author of thirty-six thrillers and hard-boiled mysteries. Born in New York City, Klavan was raised on Long Island and attended college at the University of California at Berkeley. He published his first novel, Face of the Earth, in 1977, and found critical recognition when The Rain won the Edgar Award for best new paperback. He lives in California.
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
The Ice Limit
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story