Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Summer Party
The Summer Party: An absolutely glamorous and unputdownable psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist! by Rebecca Heath

An atmospheric psychological thriller about a glamorous family living on the coast of southern Australia. 2023's most addictive beach read.

A perfect family. A devastating secret.

Summer, 2000. In the tranquil town of Queen's Point in southern Australia, the Whitlam family marks the end of every season with a lavish party in their clifftop mansion. Here, clutching her first glass of real champagne, the summer breeze intoxicating on her skin, sixteen-year-old Lucy Ross is kissed for the very first time. And then, in the shadows of the rose garden, she sees something she shouldn't.

Winter, 2019. After two decades of silence, Lucy is back in Queen's Point. She hasn't planned on staying long. But when human remains wash up on the freezing beach, the police close the town. Unable to leave, Lucy is forced to rekindle old friendships – and examine old truths – she has long ago tried to forget.

As long-buried secrets start to surface, Lucy must decide. Will she confront the past and tell the truth? Or will she still do anything to protect the people she loves?

A glamorous, escapist psychological thriller set in Australia, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, A.A. Torre and Adele Parks.

Readers love The Summer Party!

'I opened to the first page and wallop that was it... I was hooked... Give it a try... Five stars.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'SO well written, MY GOD!! The writing was captivating and just incredibly well done... I look forward to more from Heath!' @theberrybookreport, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'BRAVO!' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Gripping writing and some twists and turns to make you dizzy... This is one party you are never going to forget!' thebooktrail, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Oh wowwwwwww. Let me tell y'all... I was so excited to read this book and now I cannot wait to read the next novel from this author!... Must read if you like a great thrill and suspense novel!' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Great book, I loved it!... This is a tense and gripping mystery with an excellent ending.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This is quick, fast paced, intriguing read you cannot put down! And of course ending took my breath away! It made my heart ache... Absolutely a promising, riveting, powerful debut comes from Rebecca Heath!' @nilylovestoread, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This chilling psychological thriller has everything you need to keep you reading long into the night... glamour, mystery, murder and suspense... Draws the reader in with every carefully chosen word and keeps you guessing til the last page. Brilliant writing!' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This was a compelling murder mystery suspense and the quintessential beach read, and should be on your shelf waiting for sand, sun, and a cocktail.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Enigmatic, well crafted.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was blown away by this novel. So many twists and turns... A superb whodunnit that really keeps you guessing.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Soo this cover caught my eye... I was all, SIGN ME UP PLEASE!!! Boy, talk about a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat... 5 "this book was soo dang good" Stars!!! Make sure you add to your TBR ASAP for sure!!!!' @triciabartley86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I LOVED IT... A fantastic ending and I would recommend to everyone to read.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A mindbending thriller that will keep you guessing the entire time you're reading it. Fast-paced plot and original characters for the win!' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a ride!... This is a great first book, I loved it all.' @andireads2022, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Thrillers
05 Jan 2023 * 416pp * £3.99 * 9781804540978
Author
Rebecca Heath
Rebecca Heath
Rebecca Heath studied science at university, worked in hospitality and teaching, but she always carved out time to write. She lives in Adelaide, Australia, halfway between the city and the sea with her husband, three children and a much-loved border collie. She spent her childhood summers at a remote beach not unlike where the novel is set. This is her debut adult novel.
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused