Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The West End Girls
The West End Girls: a heartwarming WW1 saga about love and friendship (The West End Girls Book 1) Elaine Roberts
 The West End Girls, 1

'A fabulous, uplifting tale of friendship at the heart of wartime' Fiona Ford on Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop.

1914.

Growing up on a farm in the country, Annie Cradwell has always dreamt of singing on stage. So when she hears her friend Joyce has a room to spare in London, she sets off with best friend Rose for an adventure beyond anything they could have imagined.

In London, Annie and Rose stumble into jobs at the Lyceum Theatre. Being a dresser to capricious star Kitty Smythe wasn't exactly what Annie had in mind. But then the musical director, Matthew Harris, offers her singing lessons. And Annie starts to wonder – could this be her chance? Or is it all too good to be true?

With the threat of war in the air, everything is uncertain. Is there a place for hopes and dreams when so much is at stake?

Annie, Rose and Joyce are three girls with very different dreams – but the same great friendship.

From the author of the beloved Foyles Bookshop Girls series, The West End Girls is the first in a brand new series full of Elaine Roberts' trademark warmth. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
18 Jun 2020 * 336pp * £2.99 * 9781838933500
Author
Elaine Roberts
Elaine Roberts
Elaine Roberts had a dream to write for a living. She completed her first novel in her twenties and received her first very nice rejection. Life then got in the way again until she picked up her dream again in 2010. She joined a creative writing class, The Write Place, in 2012 and shortly afterwards had her first short story published. Elaine and her extended family live in and around Dartford, Kent and her home is always busy with visiting children, grandchildren, grand dogs and cats.
ALSO BY Elaine Roberts
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE