Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Big Dreams for the West End Girls
Big Dreams for the West End Girls Elaine Roberts
 The West End Girls, 2

Nothing will stop her – not even the war!

1914. Working in a bustling café on London's Shaftesbury Avenue, Joyce Taylor dreams of opening her own restaurant. But when the man she loves enlists in the war, and a surprise request comes through from her dying grandmother, Joyce's life gets turned upside down.

Struggling to keep the café afloat with her new-found responsibilities, it's not long before Joyce starts to feel the pressure might be all too much. Luckily, her supportive friends Annie and Rose are on hand to help. Despite all the madness, can Joyce find a way to make her dreams come true? And will her love story have a happy ending?

Annie, Rose and Joyce are three girls with very different dreams – but the same great friendship. From the author of the Foyles Bookshop series, Big Dreams for the West End Girls is a charming and uplifting WW1 saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
08 Apr 2021 * 336pp * £3.99 * 9781838933517
ALSO IN THE SERIES
The West End Girls: a heartwarming WW1 saga about love and friendship (The West End Girls Book 1)
Author
Elaine Roberts
Elaine Roberts
Elaine Roberts had a dream to write for a living. She completed her first novel in her twenties and received her first very nice rejection. Life then got in the way again until she picked up her dream again in 2010. She joined a creative writing class, The Write Place, in 2012 and shortly afterwards had her first short story published. Elaine and her extended family live in and around Dartford, Kent and her home is always busy with visiting children, grandchildren, grand dogs and cats.
ALSO BY Elaine Roberts
The Foyles Bookshop Girls: A heartwarming story of wartime spirit and friendship
The West End Girls: a heartwarming WW1 saga about love and friendship (The West End Girls Book 1)
The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War: Gloriously heartwarming story of wartime love, loss and friendship
Christmas at the Foyles Bookshop
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE